SCBA Committees



Education Committee 

The Associates/Education Committee develops programs, events, and services to support the associate members of the association.  The committee assists the Executive Director in securing sponsors for targeted association events and assists in the coordination and promotion of social functions.  This committee oversees and coordinates all matters relating to the education activities offered by the association.  This committee meets on an as needed basis.

Nancy Stone

 (970) 485-1330

Mark Nunn

 (970) 668-3811

Finance Committee 
The Finance Committee will oversee the overall fiscal health of the association. They will be responsible for reviewing the monthly financial documents and yearly budget preparation.

Nancy Stone, Chair

(970) 485-1330

Mary Patrick Moorefield

(970) 547-2047

Denny Rogstad

(970) 453-2372

Golf Tournament Committee  
The Golf Tournament Committee plans, organizes and executes the annual golf tournament held each June. The Committee meets on an as needed basis.


Government Affairs Committee
The Government Affairs Committee is made up of SCBA members who oversee and coordinate the government affairs, activities and programs of the association in order to execute the public policy goals of the association.

Bonnie Smith, Chair

(970) 453-0765

Membership Committee
The Membership Committee identifies and recruits new members of the association and encourages renewal of membership for existing members. It promotes involvement in all association programs and activities. This committee meets on an as needed basis.

Denny Rogstad, Chair

(970) 453-2372

 Brandon Ochs

(303) 824-6663
Mtn Home & Outdoor Expo Committee
The Mtn Home & Outdoor Expo Committee plans, organizes and executes the annual show held each Spring. The committee meets as needed but mostly on a semi-monthly basis October through April or May depending on the date of the show.

Mark Adolph, Chair

(970) 668-9415

Seppi Monroe

(970) 389-1466

          Nancy Stone

(970) 485-1330

Parade of Homes Committee
The Parade of Homes Committee plans, organizes, and executes the annual Parade of Homes in September. The committee meets as needed but mostly on a semi-monthly basis from January through September.

Lynn Myers, Chair


Linda Miller, Vice Chair






Beth Thomas


Elisabeth Lawrence, The Summit Foundation


Don Thomas

Scholarship Committee  

Seppi Monroe, Chair


Mark Nunn


Summit Combined Housing  Authority Representatives



Sustainable Building
Works with the local jurisdictions in the implementation of the efficient building and other sustainable programs.

Randy Barrientez

(970) 513-0777

CAHB Builder Representative

Nancy Stone

(970) 485-1330

Clark Johnson

(970) 668-3402

CAHB Associate Representative 

Denny Rogstad

(970) 453-2372