SCBA Committees


Education Committee 

The Associates/Education Committee develops programs, events, and services to support the associate members of the association.  The committee assists the Executive Director in securing sponsors for targeted association events and assists in the coordination and promotion of social functions.  This committee oversees and coordinates all matters relating to the education activities offered by the association.  This committee meets on an as needed basis.


        Marilyn Hogan, EO SCBA


(970) 668-6013


Finance Committee 
The Finance Committee will oversee the overall fiscal health of the association. They will be responsible for reviewing the monthly financial documents and yearly budget preparation.

Donato Lipari, Chair

(970) 445-0051

Michelle Steuber

(970) 409-2472

Mary Patrick Moorefield

(970) 547-2047

Golf Tournament Committee  
The Golf Tournament Committee plans, organizes and executes the annual golf tournament held each June. The Committee meets on an as needed basis.

Donato Lipari, Co-Chair

(970) 445-0051
           Michelle Steuber, Co-Chair
(970) 409-2472


Government Affairs Committee
The Government Affairs Committee is made up of SCBA members who oversee and coordinate the government affairs, activities and programs of the association in order to execute the public policy goals of the association.

   Denny Rogstad, Chair

(970) 453-2372

Membership Committee
The Membership Committee identifies and recruits new members of the association and encourages renewal of membership for existing members. It promotes involvement in all association programs and activities. This committee meets on an as needed basis.

Marilyn Hogan, Chair

(970) 668-6013

 Karen Wray

(970) 468-8683

Parade of Homes Committee
The Parade of Homes Committee plans, organizes, and executes the annual Parade of Homes in September. The committee meets as needed but mostly on a semi-monthly basis from January through September.

Linda Miller, Chair-Aspen Grove Kitchen & Bath

(970) 468-5393

Lynn Myers, Harmony Interiors

(970) 668-0291

Judith Moah, Mountain Living

(303) 248-2072

Andy Jarski, Mountain Comfort Furnishings

(970) 668-3661

Beth Thompson, Inside Source

(970) 468-0573

Elisabeth Lawrence, The Summit Foundation

(970) 453-5970

Nathan Moorefield, Breck Associates RE

             Nikki Colao, Harmony Interiors (970) 668-0291

             Asa Ninityongskul, Pinnacle Mountain Homes         

(970) 453-0727

 Sarah McNeill, Slifer Smith & Frampton Real Estate           

(970) 389-3559

Scholarship Committee                                

Works with the Summit School District to identify students who are going into building and construction as a profession or a related field of study.    

           Marilyn Hogan, EO SCBA (970) 668-6013



CAHB Board Representative

Denny Rogstad, Breck Building Center

(970) 453-2372

Donato Lipari, Lipari Construction

(970) 445-0051
         Dan Pins, Slifer Smith & Frampton RE (970) 390-9590

          Michelle Stueber, Blue Marketing



(970) 409-2472